Red Panda

Red Panda

Though their names are similar, the red panda and giant panda are only very distantly related by a common ancestor that can be traced back to tens of millions of years ago. Both species were identified as pandas as the word “panda” means “bamboo eater,” and bamboo is a primary part of both the red panda’s and the giant panda’s diet.

› Learn More

Contact Us

Rosamond Gifford Zoo at Burnet Park
One Conservation Place
Syracuse, NY 13204
Phone: (315) 435-8511
Fax: (315) 435-8517
General e-mail: info@rosamondgiffordzoo.org


Adopt an Animal
Allison Angona

x130
aangona@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Advertising

Maria Simmons

x134
msimmons@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Banquet Facilities
Jim Mahler

x106
jmahler@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Birthday Parties
Kaitlin O'Sullivan       

x113
kosullivan@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Camp
Liz Schmidt

x205
lschmidt@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Catering
Jim Mahler

x106
jmahler@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Development
Jill Allen

x108
jallen@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Donations to the Zoo
Debbie Messina

x132
dmessina@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Education
Nate Keefe

x206
nkeefe@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Edventure Academy
Ashlea Vallejos

x124
avallejos@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Event Reservations
Kaitlin O'Sullivan

x113
kosullivan@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Gift Shop
Renee Ross

x127
rross@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Group Tours


x100
guestservices@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Guest Relations
Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Human Resources
Linda Hogan

x114
employment@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

IT
Lorrie Murray

x101
lmurray@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Jungle Café
Kenneth Maliszewski 

x107
kmaliszewski@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Marketing

Maria Simmons

x134
msimmons@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Membership

Jean Moffit

x130
jmoffit@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Operations
Lorrie Murray

x101
lmurray@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Overnights

Liz Schmidt

x205
lschmidt@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Public Relations

Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Social Media
Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Volunteer Services

Ellen Vaughn

x112
evaughn@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Web Master

Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Zoo to You

Alicia Ames

x124
zootoyou@rosamondgiffordzoo.org