Spectacled Bear

Spectacled Bear

The spectacled bear gets its name from the distinctive rings of white or beige fur around its eyes. These markings stand out against the rest of the bear, which is usually black or dark brown, and look like eyeglasses (or spectacles).

› Learn More

Contact Us

Rosamond Gifford Zoo at Burnet Park
One Conservation Place
Syracuse, NY 13204
Phone: (315) 435-8511
Fax: (315) 435-8517
General e-mail: info@rosamondgiffordzoo.org


Adopt an Animal
Allison Angona

x130
aangona@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Advertising

Maria Simmons

x134
msimmons@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Banquet Facilities
Jim Mahler

x106
jmahler@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Birthday Parties
Kaitlin O'Sullivan       

x113
kosullivan@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Camp
Liz Schmidt

x205
lschmidt@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Catering
Jim Mahler

x106
jmahler@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Development
Jill Allen

x108
jallen@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Donations*
Jill Allen

x108
jallen@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Education
Nate Keefe

x206
nkeefe@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Edventure Academy
Ashlea Vallejos

x124
avallejos@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Event Reservations
Kaitlin O'Sullivan

x113
kosullivan@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Gift Shop
Renee Ross

x127
rross@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Group Tours
Guest Services

x100
guestservices@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Guest Relations
Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Human Resources
Linda Hogan

x114
employment@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

IT
Lorrie Murray

x101
lmurray@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Jungle Café
Kenneth Maliszewski 

x107
kmaliszewski@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Marketing

Maria Simmons

x134
msimmons@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Membership

Jean Moffit

x130
jmoffit@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Operations
Lorrie Murray

x101
lmurray@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Overnights

Liz Schmidt

x205
lschmidt@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Public Relations

Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Social Media
Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Volunteer Services

Ellen Vaughn

x112
evaughn@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Web Master

Jaime Alvarez

x110
jalvarez@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Zoo Safari

Liz Schmidt

x124
zootoyou@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Zoo To You

Alicia Ames

x124
zootoyou@rosamondgiffordzoo.org

 

*Contact Development to donate to the zoo. Non-profits (501c3, 301c3) requesting donations from the zoo for fundraisers must mail in their request, Attn: Donation Request, and include a self-addressed stamped envelope, at least 3 weeks prior to event date. Requests that do not meet eligibility requirements will be denied.